Skip Navigation

Mason Athletics

George Mason High School

.

Mason Athletics

George Mason High School

Mason Athletics

George Mason High School

Announcements and Important Events

Announcement

1 year ago @ 11:11AM

Fall Tryout Information 2016 (all sports)

FALL 2016 PRACTICE INFORMATION

The table below indicates the first scheduled practice dates for Fall Sports. Most teams have summer conditioning or events and new students should check our website for coach contact information: www.masonathletics.org!

No student, returning or new, will be allowed to participate in any tryout or practice session until they have turned in a completed VHSL Athletic Participation/Parental Consent/Physical Examination Form #2.  This form is different than the school entry physical and the school entry physical is not sufficient for athletic participation - even for tryouts and practices.

NO EXCEPTIONS TO THE PHYSICAL RULE CAN BE GRANTED - PERIOD!!!

The Form is available on-line at: www.masonathletics.org.

 

Program

First Date/Tryouts

Time

Location

Summer Contact

Football: 9-12th graders

August 8, 2016*

Equipment Issue

2:30 PM

Equipment Room

Coach Green
greent@fccps.org

August 8, 2016

3:30 PM

Stadium Field

Coach Green

*8th graders interested in Freshman Football- Report August 22, 2016

2:00 PM – Equipment Room/GM Main Gym

Cross Country

August 1, 2016

7:00AM

Stadium Field

Coach Buck
buckj@fccps.org

Golf

August 1, 2016

10am

Cafeteria

Coach Carrico
carricoc@fccps.org

Don’t bring clubs the 1st day!!
 Tryouts are Aug 2-3 at Penderbrook.  Bus leaves at 8am.

Varsity Volleyball

August 1, 2016*

9am

Mustang Gym at MEHMS

Coach Trebels
trebelsh@fccps.org

JV Volleyball

August 1, 2016*

9am

Mustang Gym at MEHMS

Coach Knoke
knokej@fccps.org

 

*Volleyball camp is July 25 and 26.  If interested, contact Coach Trebels

Varsity and JV Cheer

August 1, 2016

5:15pm

Aux Gym at GM

Coach Cray

alcray38@gmail.com

Field Hockey

August 1, 2016

6pm

Stadium Field

Coach Crider
cridera@fccps.org 

             

 

NEW STUDENTS - Please check with the Counseling Office to be sure you are ELIGIBLE and ask them to contact Coach Horn at hornt@fccps.org when you register!

 

View all Announcements & Events

http://masonathletics.org
Advertisement Advertisement